NATIONAL ENGINEERING COLLEGE, K. R. NAGAR, KOVILPATTI

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

21.03.2024

Submitted to the Chairman:

It is proposed to nominate the following members to the academic council for the period 2023 - 2024 to 2025 - 2026. In this regard, we request the Governing body to approve the nomination for the academic council.

	CHAIRMAN
1.	Dr.K.Kalidasa Murugavel, Principal
	EXPERT NOMINATED BY THE ANNA UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI
2.	Dr. K.Linga Durai, Professor & Dean, Department of Mechanical Engg., Anna University Regional Campus, Madurai
3.	Dr. M.Vijayaraj, Professor & Head, Department of ECE,
	Government College of Engg., Tirunelveli
4.	Dr. G.Kumaraguruparan, Professor, Department of Mechatronics, Thiagarajar College of Engg., Madurai
	ACADEMIC EXPERTS NOMINATED BY THE GOVERNING BODY
5.	Dr. P.Alagu Sundaramoorthy, Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering, IITM, Chennai
6.	Dr. V.Sankaranarayanan, Professor, Department of EEE, NIT, Trichy
7.	Dr. R.Saravanan, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, AU, Chennai
8.	Dr. S.Swamynathan, Professor & Head, Dept. of IST, Anna University, Chennai
	EXPERTS FROM INDUSTRIES
9.	Dr. V.Veerappan, Cofounder & President, Tessolve Semiconductor Limited, Bangalore
10.	Mr. N.Lakshmi Narasimhan, Senior General Manager (Personnel & HR - LVBU),
	Brakes India Private Limited, Chennai
11.	Dr. V.Govindaraj, Head, R&D, L&T Headquarters, Manappakkam, Chennai
12.	Mr. Ramanathan Arunachalam, Director - Products with Magellan X,
	Feather lite work space, Pallavaram, Chennai
13.	Dr. K.M.Suceendran, Head – Academic Alliances / Academic Interface Program,
1.4	Tata Consultancy Services, Chennai
14.	Mr.Ghouse Mohaideen Babu, Data Governance Lead, Philips India (Alumni:1995 batch)
	SCIENTISTS FROM RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT LABORATORIES
15.	Dr. R.Brakaspathy, R&D Advisor, Centre for Industrial Consultancy and Sponsored
16	Research, IITM, Chennai
16.	Dr V.Senthil Kumar, Group Director, Communication Systems Group, U.R. Rao Satellite Centre, Bengaluru (Alumni:1992 batch)
	ALUMNI MEMBER
17.	Mr.Ponnusundar Murugiah, Associate Director, AT&T, Hyderabad (Alumni:1998 batch)
18.	Internal Members – i. Heads of all departments,
	ii.Four senior professors (Dr.D.Manimegalai, Dr.K.Manisekar,
	Dr.B.Paramasivan, Dr.L.Kalaivani)
19.	Student Members - One student member from each department
PRIN	CIPAL 243 DIRECTOR Approved

g

A. Sume burn

CHAIRMAN/ CORRESPONDENT