## NATIONAL ENGINEERING COLLEGE, K.R.NAGAR, KOVILPATTI

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

28.03.2024

## Submitted to the Chairman:

It is proposed to nominate the following members to the **Board of Studies of Civil Engineering department** for the period **2023 – 2024 to 2025 – 2026**. The proposal may please be approved.

	CHAIRMAN
1.	Dr.C.Puthiyasekar, Professor and Head / Civil Engg.,
	EXPERT NOMINATED BY THE ANNA UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI
2.	Dr.T.Baskaran, Professor, Department of Civil Engg.,
	Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai
	ACADEMIC EXPERTS NOMINATED BY THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL
3.	Dr.R.Senthil, Professor, Department of Civil Engg., Anna University, Chennai
4.	Dr.T.Velrajan, Professor, Department of Civil Engg.,
	Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai
	ACADEMIC EXPERTS FROM CENTRAL INSTITUTIONS
5.	Dr.R.Manjula, Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering,
	National Institute of Tech, Tiruchirappalli
6.	Dr.Sivakumar Palaniappan, Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engg.,
	Indian Institute of Technology (IITM), Chennai
	EXPERTS FROM INDUSTRIES
7.	Mr.N.G.Muralidharan, Chairman, Indian Concrete Institute, Chennai.
8.	Mr.R.Satish Kumar, Sr.Manager Detailing, Aarbee Structures, Coimbatore.
9.	Mr.P.Arun Perumal, Geo-Technical Consultant, Ayyan Associates, Chennai.
10.	Dr.M.Ashok, Scientist, Corrosion and Materials Protection Division, CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi
11.	Mr.S Arockia Heronimus Pandian, General Manager, HoD Planning and Contracts - KKNPP 3&4 BoP (M) Works, Reliance Infrastructure Limited, Kudankulam
12.	Mr.N.Ranjit Raj, Avant Garde Systems and Controls Private Limited, Chennai, Tamilnadu (Alumni: 2018 Batch)
	SCIENTISTS FROM RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT LABORATORIES
13.	Dr.B. Arun Sundaram, Principal Scientist, CSIR - Structural Engineering
	Research Centre, Chennai
	ALUMNI MEMBER
14.	Ms.P.Nishanthi, Associate Engineer, JGC India, Chennai (Alumni : 2016 Batch)
15.	Internal Members – Few senior faculty members of the department
16.	Student Members - One student member from each year

Dean (Academic)

PRINCIPAL 245

DIRECTOR.

Approved

A. Munimu huming CHAIRMAN/ CORRESPONDENT