## NATIONAL ENGINEERING COLLEGE, K. R. NAGAR, KOVILPATTI

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

21.03.2024

## Submitted to the Chairman:

It is proposed to nominate the following members to the **Board of Studies of Mechanical Engineering department** for the period **2023 – 2024 to 2025 – 2026**. The proposal may please be approved.

	CHAIRMAN
1.	Dr.S.Iyahraja, Professor and Head / Mechanical Engineering
	EXPERT NOMINATED BY THE ANNA UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI
2.	Dr.K.Srithar, Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engg,
	Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai
	ACADEMIC EXPERTS NOMINATED BY THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL
3.	Dr. M.Venkata Ramanan, Professor & Director / Institute for Energy Studies,
	Anna University, Chennai
4.	Dr. C.Prathap, Professor / Aerospace Engg,
	Indian Institute of Space Science & Tech., Thiruvananthapuram.
	ACADEMIC EXPERTS FROM CENTRAL INSTITUTIONS
5.	Dr. N.Siva Shanmugam, Associate Professor / Mechanical Engg., NIT Trichy.
6.	Dr. K.Hariharan, Associate Professor / Mechanical Engineering, IIT Madras.
	EXPERTS FROM INDUSTRIES
7.	Mr. V.HariBabu, Senior Vice President, Head of Engg. & DOA Delegations Responsible
	Axiscades Technologies Ltd., Bengaluru,
8.	Mr. S.Ravikumar, Associate Vice President, Dept. Head – Cab Chassis (TA/PCX),
	Daimler India Commercial Vehicles Pvt. Ltd. Kancheepuram Dist (Alumni : 1997 Batch)
9.	Mr. S.Balaji, Assistant General Manager, Hyundai Motor India Limited, Chennai.
	(Alumni : 2005 Batch)
10.	Mr. K. Subramanian, Team Lead, ELGI Equipments Limited, Coimbatore.
	(Alumni : 2006 Batch)
11.	Mr. Arcot Thanjan Paary, Deputy General Manager (DGM),
	Mechanical – Static Dept., Larsen & Toubro (L&T) Limited, Chennai
12.	Mr. S.Manikandan, Senior Engineer, Rolls-Royce Power Systems, Pune
•	(Alumni : 2003 Batch)
	SCIENTISTS FROM RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT LABORATORIES
13.	Dr. SGK.Manikandan, Scientist - IPRC, Indian Space Research Organization, Mahendragiri
	ALUMNI MEMBER
14.	Mr. Manickavasagam Pilai, Senior Principal Scientist,
	CSIR – National Aerospace Laboratories, Bangalore (Alumni : 1991 Batch)
15.	Internal Members – Few senior faculty members of the department
16.	Student Members - One student member from each year

Dean (Academic)

PRINCIPAL

DIRECTOR

Approved

CHAIRMAN/ CORRESPONDENT