### K.R.Educational Institutions, K.R.Nagar, Kovilpatti

# Lakshmi Ammal Memorial 13th All India Hockey Tournament 2024

Date: 01.06.2024

1st Semi Final Match: Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi Vs NCOE, Bhopal.

Under the auspices of K.R Medical Educational and Charitable Trust and K.R. Educational Institutions are conducting the Lakshmi Ammal Memorial All India Hockey Tournament for the 13th All India Hockey Tournament from 24<sup>th</sup> May 2024 – 02<sup>nd</sup> June 2024 at Sports Development Authority of Tamilnadu (SDAT) Astroturf Hockey Stadium, Kovilpatti under flood lights.

All India Hockey tournaments to be held in 10 days, 16 various states best teams are heading to play. The matches will be held at League System up to Quarter final and Knockout system to be followed for Quarter finals, Semi finals and Final under flood lights.

## Details of 1st Semi Final Match (05.30 p.m.)

The 1st Semi Final Match was between Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi and NCOE, Bhopal at 05.30 p.m. on Saturday (01.06.2024).

In this match NCOE, Bhopal (4-Goals) beat Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi (2 -Goals) and qualified into the final.

Team	Minutes	Name	Action	
NCOE, Bhopal	4	Sunit Lakra	Field Goal	
Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi	6	Armaan Qureshi	Penalty Corner	
Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi	16	Uthappa.S.K.	Field Goal	
NCOE, Bhopal	25	Amandeep Lakra	Penalty Corner	
NCOE, Bhopal	54	Sunit Lakra	Field Goal	
NCOE, Bhopal	59	Amandeep Lakra	Penalty Corner	
Umpires: Suresh Kumar and Prieyash Gowda				
Man of the Match: Sunit Lakra, NCOE, Bhopal.				

(Refer Photo – LASA 2024 01062024 SEMI FINAL 01 photo 01) (Refer Photo – LASA\_2024\_01062024\_SEMI FINAL\_01\_photo\_02)

#### Details of 2nd Semi Final Match (07.30 p.m.)

The 2nd Semi Final Match between Canara Bank, Bangalore and NISWASS, Bhubaneswar at 07.30 p.m. on Saturday (01.06.2024).

In this match NISWASS, Bhubaneswar (2 Goals + 2 Shootout Goals) beat Canara Bank, Bangalore (2 Goals + 1 Shootout Goal) and qualified into the final.

Team	Minutes	Name	Action	
NISWASS, Bhubaneswar	20	Sudeep Minz	Penalty Corner	
NISWASS, Bhubaneswar	21	Matiyas Dang	Penalty Corner	
Canara Bank, Bangalore	22	Nikkin Thimmaiah	Field Goal	
Canara Bank, Bangalore	48	Nikkin Thimmaiah	Field Goal	
Umpires: Suresh Kumar and Ashwani Kumar				
Man of the Match: Dilip Ku Sa, NISWASS, Bhubaneswar.				

(Refer Photo – LASA\_2024\_01062024\_SEMI FINAL\_02\_photo\_01)

(Refer Photo – LASA\_2024\_01062024\_SEMI FINAL\_02\_photo\_02)

#### **Details of (02.06.2024) Sunday Matches:**

**3rd and 4th Place Match** - Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi and Canara Bank, Bangalore at 05.00 p.m. on Sunday (02.06.2024).

Final Match - NCOE, Bhopal and NISWASS, Bhubaneswar at 7.00 p.m. on Sunday (02.06.2024).

The valedictory function of this tournament will be held on June 02, 2024 at 8.30 p.m.

The winner team will receive the sum of Rs.1,00,000/- and the runner up, the second runner up and third runner up will receive the sum of Rs.75,000/-, Rs.50,000/- and Rs.30,000/- respectively along with Lakshmi Ammal Memorial Trophy. The players who excel in the Tournament will be honoured with the Best Goal Keeper, Best Full Back Player, Best Half Line Player, Best Forward Player, Promising Youngster and Best Player of the Tournament.