K.R.Educational Institutions, K.R.Nagar, Kovilpatti

Lakshmi Ammal Memorial 13th All India Hockey Tournament 2024

Date: 02.06.2024

Under the auspices of K.R Medical Educational and Charitable Trust and K.R. Educational Institutions were conducted the Lakshmi Ammal Memorial All India Hockey Tournament for the 13th All India Hockey Tournament from 24th May 2024 – 02nd June 2024 at Sports Development Authority of Tamilnadu (SDAT) Astroturf Hockey Stadium, Kovilpatti under flood lights.

In this function presided by K.R.Krishnamoorthy, Vice Chairman and K.R.Arunachalam, Correspondent, K.R. Educational Institutions. The final tournament inaugurated by Kadampur C.Raju, MLA, Kovilpatti and C.Sankaranarayanan, Secretary, K.R. Educational Institutions.

C.Ramasamy, Managing Committee Member, K.R. Educational Institutions, Dr.S.Shanmugavel, Director, Dr.S.Mathivannan, Principal, K.R. College of Arts and Science, Prof.A.Rajeshwaran, Principal, Lakshmi Ammal Polytechnic College, Sampath Kumar, Advocate, hockey players and Fans are participated.

Prize Distribution:

K.R.Krishnamoorthy, Vice Chairman and K.R.Arunachalam, Correspondent, K.R.Educational Institutions distributed the prizes to the winners. NCOE, Bhopal won the First Prize and got the Lakshmi Ammal Memorial Trophy along with a sum of Rs.1,00,000/-, NISWASS, Bhubaneswar bagged the Second Prize and got the Lakshmi Ammal Memorial Trophy along with a sum of Rs.75,000/-, Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi bagged the Third Prize and got the Lakshmi Ammal Memorial Trophy along with a sum of Rs.50,000/- and Canara Bank, Bangalore bagged the Fourth Prize and got the Lakshmi Ammal Memorial Trophy along with a sum of Rs.30,000/-. In addition to that four consolations prizes of Rs.20,000/- was awarded to Indian Bank, Chennai, Income Tax, Chennai, SDAT Excellence and AGORC, Chennai.

In order to encourage the hockey players from various teams the following awards have given.

S. No.	Award	Name	Team
1	Best Goal Keeper	H.S.Mohit	NCOE (National Center of Excellence),
			Bhopal
2	Best Defender	Bharath Mahalingappa	Canara Bank, Bangalore
3	Best Mid-Fielder	Sumit Kindo	NISWASS (National Institute of Social
			Work and Social Sciences), Bhubaneswar
4	Best Forward Player	Vishwas	NCOE (National Center of Excellence),
			Bhopal
5	Best Upcoming Player	M.Anandraj	SDAT Excellence, Kovilpatti
6	Best Player of the	Amandeep Lakra	NCOE (National Center of Excellence),
	Tournament		Bhopal

Dr.K.Kalidasa Murugavel, Principal, National Engineering College proposed the vote of thanks.

All India Hockey tournaments to be held in 10 days, 16 different states best teams are heading to play. Indian Oil Corporation Limited - New Delhi, AGORC - Chennai, GST & Central Excise - Chennai, Hockey Ballari - Karnataka, Central Secretariat - New Delhi, SDAT Excellence - Kovilpatti, Integral Coach Factory - Chennai, Canara Bank - Bangalore, SAI - Hyderabad, Tamil Nadu XI - Chennai,

Indian Bank - Chennai, NISWASS - Bhubaneswar, NCOE - Bhopal, Union Bank - Mumbai, Income Tax - Chennai and Tata Naval Hockey Academy - Odisha.

Quarter Final Match Winners are NCOE, Bhopal, NISWASS, Bhubaneswar, Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi and Canara Bank, Bangalore is entered the Semi-final.

The 1st Semi Final match between NCOE, Bhopal (4 - Goals) beat Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi (2 - Goals) and entered the final.

The 2nd Semi Final match between NISWASS, Bhubaneswar (2 Goals + 2 Shootout Goals) beat Canara Bank, Bangalore (2 Goals + 1 Shootout Goal) and entered the final.

The final match between NCOE, Bhopal and NISWASS, Bhubaneswar at 07.00 p.m. on Sunday (02.06.2024).

In this match NCOE, Bhopal (3 Goals) beat NISWASS, Bhubaneswar (1 Goal).

NCOE, Bhopal won the match by 3:1 goals and bagged first place.

NISWASS, Bhubaneswar has bagged the second place.

Team	Minutes	Name	Action				
NCOE, Bhopal	2	Akhtar Ali	Field Goal				
NISWASS, Bhubaneswar	30	Samir Ekka	Penalty Corner				
NCOE, Bhopal	34	Pradhan Poovanna.CB	Field Goal				
NCOE, Bhopal	44	Pradhan Poovanna.CB	Field Goal				
Umpires: Ashwani Kumar and Suresh Kumar							
Man of the Match: Pradhan Poovanna.CB, NCOE, Bhopal.							

Details of 3rd and 4th Places

The 3rd and 4th place match between Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi played with Canara Bank, Bangalore at 05.00 p.m. on Sunday (02.06.2023).

In this match Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi (1 Goal + 2 Shootout Goals) beat Canara Bank, Bangalore (1 Goal + 0 Shootout Goal).

Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi won the match by 3:1 goals and bagged third place. Canara Bank, Bangalore has bagged the fourth place.

Team	Minutes	Name	Action			
Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi	5	Gurjiender Singh	Penalty Corner			
Canara Bank, Bangalore	21	Chethan Malappa	Field Goal			
Umpires: Balaji Kumar and Munavar Basha						
Man of the Match: Pankaj Rajak, Indian Oil Corporation Limited, New Delhi.						

Under the guidance of the College Vice Chairman, Correspondent, Director and Principals, had made elaborate arrangements for this Hockey Tournament by the Physical Directors K.Ragu, Dr.R.Ramkumar, Dr.R.Sivaraj, S.Geeta and Hockey coach T.Sivanesa Selvaraj Pandian and the Faculty members of various Departments of K.R.Educational Institutions.

Annexure: LASA_2024_02062024_Winner_Photo.